Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Protect your EverClicker Account

Collapse
This is a sticky topic.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Protect your EverClicker Account

    Hunting the Star Devourer through the EverVerse is hard work, so keep your data safe and backed up!

    The best way to do this is to connect with Facebook. Once connected, your game data is securely stored, and you can even play on multiple devices. You can connect to Facebook at any time by going to the 'Options' menu located at the top right of the screen. Tap on the Facebook icon and log in with your account. As an added bonus, any of your Facebook friends who are already playing EverClicker will automatically show up on your Friends list.

    It's best to connect to Facebook as early as possible to avoid losing any progress. Also, if you are already playing on multiple devices, be careful to connect to Facebook with the device that has the progress you want to continue using. For example:

    Let's say you've played on your tablet for a little bit and gained a small amount of progress. You decided you like the game, but want to play on your phone instead since you always have it with you. You start over on your phone, defeat the Star Devourer a few times, and gain a bunch of great progress in the game.

    Now it's time to connect to Facebook to securely save that game data, which device should you use? The phone! That's the device that has the progress you want associated with your Facebook account. On your phone, connect to Facebook which secures your saved game. Now you can go back to your tablet and connect to Facebook and your tablet will update to the new progress! You can play on both devices anytime you like and continue with your game.

    If you were to do this in the reverse order, and first connect to Facebook with your tablet the lesser progress would be stored. If you then also connected to Facebook on your phone, you'd lose all of the progress you had gained on that device.

    Last edited by Dr. Beaker; June 14th, 2017, 04:29 PM.

  • #2
    Could there be a possible way to save your account by hooking it up to Game Center for IOS? I don't have a facebook but would love to be able to save my data in game incase if something were to happen to my device.

    Comment


    • #3
      It is definitely something we have discussed and hope to add in the future. I can keep everyone updated as to when those options will become available. For now, Facebook is the only supported option for backing up your saved game data.

      Comment


      • Ozz
        Ozz commented
        Editing a comment
        Please do so soon! FaceBook is not something everybody wants.

    • #4
      My whole family play Ever-clicker. My wife's tablet is so slow that she can no longer really play. If my daughter signs out on her tablet and my wife signs in. Will my daughter be able to sign back in when my wife is done or will one of them lose their progress?

      Comment


      • #5
        Originally posted by Greg View Post
        My whole family play Ever-clicker. My wife's tablet is so slow that she can no longer really play. If my daughter signs out on her tablet and my wife signs in. Will my daughter be able to sign back in when my wife is done or will one of them lose their progress?
        Yes! The Facebook connect feature will save each account's information for the next time they log in.

        Comment


        • #6
          Does this include between iOS and android?

          Comment


          • #7
            So I finally connected to facebook - 1. Because it was the only achievement I had left and 2. In case something goes weird when I download the update. When I opened my times gates my username AutumnDusk was displayed as usual but now followed by my real name in parentheses. Could everyone see this? I really don't want that. Or just my facebook friends? Which wouldn't bother me because my facebook people know my name and don't play anyway. I've since logged out of facebook and my name is gone for now. If my name is only displayed to facebook people that's fine, but if not, is there a way to disable this?

            Comment


            • #8
              Originally posted by AutumnDusk View Post
              So I finally connected to facebook - 1. Because it was the only achievement I had left and 2. In case something goes weird when I download the update. When I opened my times gates my username AutumnDusk was displayed as usual but now followed by my real name in parentheses. Could everyone see this? I really don't want that. Or just my facebook friends? Which wouldn't bother me because my facebook people know my name and don't play anyway. I've since logged out of facebook and my name is gone for now. If my name is only displayed to facebook people that's fine, but if not, is there a way to disable this?
              Only your Facebook friends can see your name in parentheses.

              (∩`-´)⊃━☆゚.*・。゚
              Wizard101: Vanessa Mythdust
              ~
              _~ )_)_~
              )_))_))_)
              _!__!__!_
              \______t/
              ~~~~~~~~~~~~~
              Pirate101: Virtuous Vanessa

              Comment


              • AutumnDusk
                AutumnDusk commented
                Editing a comment
                Thank you so much!
            Working...
            X